CASE STUDY / PEPSICO UKRAINE

Food & Beverage

With more than 200 chillers installed, totalling 140 MW of cooling capacity, the IBT Group has solid experience in the field of energy efficiency.

Century AR-D500L2

CHILLERS FOR TRIGENERATION

Supply of absorption chillers for the trigeneration plant of the beverage leader’s production facility

The PEPSICO plant in Mykolaiyv (Ukraine) produces soft drinks and fruit juices and includes state-of-the-art equipment throughout the production line, including bottling and packaging systems.

The electricity demand of the Mykolaiyv plant is covered by generators driven by internal combustion engines (fired by natural gas). We supplied chillers for the Pepsico trigeneration plant, the first in Ukraine.

In this way, the combustion engines, in addition to moving the generators, produce thermal energy, released in the form of hot water (@ 90°C) and hot exhaust gases. The thermal energy associated with the hot water is recovered by two Century absorption refrigerators and converted into cold energy in the form of chilled water (@ 6°C).

The absorption chiller system and its 2 absorption chillers went into operation in 2010, but the 2 chillers can be operated independently. The absorption chillers are designed to operate with hot water at 90°C, but can maintain high efficiency at temperatures as low as 80°C.

THEY HAVE CHOSEN US

FALLSTUDIE / PEPSICO UKRAINE

Essen & Trinken

Mit mehr als 200 installierten Kältemaschinen mit insgesamt 140 MW Kälteleistung verfügt die IBT-Gruppe über solide Erfahrungen im Bereich der Energieeffizienz.

Century AR-D500L2

KÄLTEMASCHINEN FÜR DIE TRIGENERATION

Lieferung von Absorptionskältemaschinen für die Kraft-Wärme-Kälte-Kopplungsanlage der Produktionsstätte des führenden Getränkeherstellers

Das PEPSICO-Werk in Mykolaiyv (Ukraine) stellt Softdrinks und Fruchtsäfte her und verfügt über modernste Anlagen in der gesamten Produktionslinie, einschließlich Abfüll- und Verpackungsanlagen.

Der Strombedarf des Werks Mykolaiyv wird durch Generatoren gedeckt, die von Verbrennungsmotoren angetrieben werden (befeuert mit Erdgas). Für die Trigenerationsanlage von Pepsico, die erste in der Ukraine, haben wir Kältemaschinen geliefert.

Auf diese Weise erzeugen die Verbrennungsmotoren neben dem Antrieb der Generatoren auch thermische Energie, die in Form von heißem Wasser (@ 90°C) und heißen Abgasen freigesetzt wird. Die mit dem Heißwasser verbundene Wärmeenergie wird von zwei Century-Absorptionskältemaschinen zurückgewonnen und in Kälteenergie in Form von gekühltem Wasser (@ 6°C) umgewandelt.

Die Absorptionskälteanlage mit ihren 2 Absorptionskältemaschinen wurde 2010 in Betrieb genommen, wobei die 2 Kältemaschinen unabhängig voneinander betrieben werden können. Die Absorptionskältemaschinen sind für den Betrieb mit Heißwasser von 90 °C ausgelegt, können aber auch bei Temperaturen von nur 80 °C einen hohen Wirkungsgrad beibehalten.

SIE HABEN UNS AUSGEWÄHLT